Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

At the Water's Edge

21 consecutive days of rainfall in this part of the UK has had an impact on water levels.  I visited one of my favourites haunts this morning for a sunrise image, only to find the track to it flowing with water.  When I got to the pool it had expanded and to take this shot I was standing in at least a foot of water.  I was extremely careful not to step forward without checking that the footing was firm and that I didn't sink above the top of my wellingtons.

In the end the sunrise was a very brief blast of sunlight as the sun climbed behind clouds.  I preferred this shot of the pre sunrise sky, reflected in the pool.

After the Wales v France rugby match we headed out for a walk over Brocton Coppice.  I hadn't realised how many old oak trees were in this area and I'll certainly be returning in better lighting conditions to see if there are any worthwhile Images to be captured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.