Destructo Cat

The other night, while in his room overnight, Dexter attacked one of his favorite toys, an orange lizard, and pulled the stuffings out of it. I took the toy from him and put it up where he couldn't get it, because I deemed it unsafe to play with. On this afternoon, it was time to repair it.

But before I did, I let Dexter have it for just a few minutes. You'd have thought it was a prize fight, but without the refs. DING! And the attack was on! Dexter bit it and gave it a lot of kicks before I took the toy away.

Then I put its stuffings back in and sewed it shut. And bingo, the toy was good as new. So we are back in business. I thought you might enjoy this photo of Dexter going a round or two with the orange lizard. So here it is: a shot of the paws of doom. Destructo Cat at work!

The soundtrack song is Barry McGuire, with Eve of Destruction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.