Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Finch Food

I'm really happy that I can now hang seed out for the birds.  A friend told me about these solar sonar things you stick in the ground which irritate vermin.  So far, no signs of the kangaroo rats returning.  I got up early, but unfortunately not early enough for what must have been a gorgeous sunrise.  But I was able to sit outside for a couple of hours with my coffee (and water).  For the most part I focused my camera on one area at a time, sat back and just clicked on the remote.  No pressure to get the perfect picture.  Just  the sweet sounds of birds and basking in the warm sun.  I am going to try to make that an early morning ritual.

Later in the day, we had a pretty fierce thunderstorm.  The power went out for about an hour.  It's a hassle finagling with mom's oxygen (the big concentrator depends on electricity) but it's a whole lot easier having her here for me to take care of it than when she lived alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.