The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Shipping

I know I have blipped the vast Morecambe Bay multilayered mudcake before, but I never tire of seeing (and photographing) it. The resolution of the original isn't quite sharp enough to identify the bird in the near distance, I thought it was an oystercatcher until I looked more closely when it looked more redshanky. The 3 in the middle distance look big and bulky enough to be curlews. Whatever, all three species were out there and very vocal.

As a reward for standing in the cold waiting for the sunset that never happened, Wifie and I went to the Wolfhouse for a hot drink and a cake - under new management the standard of the cakes has improved dramatically.

Tonight we are finally going to see Skyfall. I must be the last person on Blipfoto to see it. I have a feeling it may be as good as everyone says it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.