Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Wet, Wet, Wet

I booked tickets weeks ago for me and Miss E to go to Watford today to see us play Bournemouth. 
Naturally as soon as I booked the tickets she got invited to a pool party this evening. I gave her the choice and she chose the party. She was very sweet reassuring me that she does love going to Watford it's just very important to her to do things with her friends. 
I rang Watford and swapped her ticket for an adult one and went with my mum instead.
Boy, did Miss E pick the right day not to come!!!
It poured with rain all the way there and poured down even harder when we got to the stadium and found our seats. Our seats with no cover and no protection from the hammering freezing rain and howling wind.
The seats where we sat - getting soaked - and watched Bournemouth score three goals and one of our players get sent off.
Oh. My. God.
We were spared the sight of them scoring their fourth as it was less than a minute after the start of the second half and we were still getting our drinks.
Oh. My. F. God.
4-0, soaked and freezing. Marvellous!
We didn't go back to our seats after half time. What with them being in the pouring rain and us being 4-0 down. We stood inside the stand and watched from there.
For the first time ever we left before the end. I am an eternal optimist but even I didn't think we were going to score five goals in the last ten minutes so we headed off.
To warm up in Marks and Spencers and look at Christmas food. And thermal socks for Iceland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.