Early morning visitor

I was just making my first cup of tea of the morning when I caught a glimpse of the Pine Marten running across the top of the fence.I had nt seen it for a while so was pleased it came back for a few peanuts a few moments later. Not easy to get a clear shot through the glass and the sun was yet to rise so still quite dark outside.
Had a nice ‘chat’ with my friend Sally.
Completed some more Brownie admin including applying for a grant from the Trefoil Guild.Money banked, Hall hire paid and a letter sent.Also arranged for one of the Mum’s to come in and teach the girls some Acrobatic Skills , should be fun :)
We had an early dinner and then headed out to Eden Court to see 10cc.A band whose songs I grew up with and it was nice to remember them and sing along. I was only 7 when they had their first hit ,Donna, so I probably only heard it on the radio back then.https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=jw5uhwunzSQ&index=9&list=PLyjU1B4foHchJdWP1XFf3udtcNJpYqXvJ
Other hits included Dreadlock Holiday, I’m not in Love ,Good morning Judge,Rubber bullets and many more.
Feel like I should be wearing flairs again and eating Vesta curry and Angel Delight :)
What do you remember about the 70’s ?
I know some of you were not even born then or for a while after ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.