Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

"Take the money or........

........open the box"

That catchphrase has to date me. My memory is faulty - I was a very small child when this was on TV (!) because I thought it was hosted by Hughie Green. It was hosted by Michael Miles, who I don't remember at all.

I digress. I saw this box when out walking in the Lakes near Mungrisdale on the GPS training course today. At first I thought it was a post box because it was near a farm gate. On closer inspection I think it is a grey squirrel trap in an area where reds still live.

The training was excellent. Now I need to practise what I learnt.

PS I came home to be told that my spelling on Blip has been erratic lately for which I apologise. What it is to have a vigilant mother of 91 years to keep me on the straight and narrow!

PPS Check out a year ago - that's one of my favourites from 2011.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.