Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Free day in Trinidad

Today was a free day. Most of our group went on a catamaran to an offshore island for a day of sea, sun, sand and snorkelling.

I spent the day pottering around Trinidad and I was spoilt for choice when it came to images for my blip.

The woman who showed me her ration book in the corner shop
The beautiful reflections in a road after rainfall
The man in the bicycle repair shop
The greengrocer who gave me a banana to eat when I did not want to buy an enormous bunch
The shoe shine man on the pavement
The twins (about a year old) whose mother sold me a table runner of exquisite drawn thread work

This image was taken in the shop where a number of women and children gathered out of nowhere when I was there. I have no Spanish so our communication was limited, but we shared a great joke and she threw her head back to laugh. It makes me smile now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.