Holiday souvenir

I feel in limbo at the moment - I guess its jet lag.  No idea what time it is or what day it is.  No energy - and no motivation to leave the house.  So I spent the day quietly at home mostly catching up with TV programmes - and eating.  I brought home some foodie gifts and souvenirs so I have been enjoying a selection of different chocolate bars, maple syrup on my toast  and peanut butter pretzels.  ( The pretzels are so tasty.  I'm glad they aren't available here as I wouldn't be able to resist buying them ). 

I weighed myself this morning - to find I have gained 12 pounds while I was away.  No surprise considering what I have eaten.  But having good food is part of the holiday experience so I don't regret eating everything that was on offer.  I can safely say I enjoyed every bite.

For Tiny Tuesday I have chosen to blip a pair of earrings I bought when we visited The Maine Coastal Gardens. They are made in Maine from polymer clay. Thanks to Walking Wombat for hosting the challenge.

Steps today 2,200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.