Glorious Autumn

What a beautiful day!! High 40's (F), sunny, and just perfect to be outside. 
I was all over the place today, as I had lots I wanted to get accomplished. Shopping is not my favorite thing to do, but I wanted to get a new purse, so drove to the Vera Bradley store........only it wasn't there anymore. It had closed, almost 7 months ago!  Then I went to look for new boots, and thought I'd stop at the Kohls store that's close to the boot store because I had "Kohls cash" that was going to outdate in another two days, and guess what? The Kohls store wasn't in the mall anymore--it had moved a couple of miles down the road! Jennie said it's my own fault for not getting out more often, but I get out plenty-- just not to go shopping!  I also took a couple bags of things we don't need anymore to the donation center, stopped at the library to return books and pick up some more, stopped for a few groceries and took Jennie out for a late lunch. After she headed back to school, I went to the park for a walk, & it's where I took this shot of all those beautiful trees in the sunlight! 
Thanks to Bob for hosting WideWed.   :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.