Teasel

I had a fairly relaxed start to the day today, as there was nowhere to rush off to. Eventually I made my way out to the local shops and to the park to find a blip. I took a variety of shots, including this teasel. I assume it was a flower once, but I won't tag it Flower Friday, just in case it wasn't and I look like a prat! I didn't notice the ladybird at the time I took the photo!

I've had enough of feeling like one of those for one day! Trying to use online banking can do that to you! Last time I used it it all went fine - very straightforward! This time? Not so much! It insisted on logging me out every few minutes, despite me clicking the Remain On This Page option! This meant it was impossible to complete my rather complicated task.

Basically it turned out that they had sent me some requested replacement PIN numbers, but for cards I don't actually have! Apparently I should also have received replacement cards - these would appear to have gone missing in the post...

I ended up having to sort it out via phone! Annoying as this costs money! And involved being asked to give all sorts of answers and details which, in my already rather stressed state I struggled to recall! I think I got it sorted eventually...We shall see!

Anyway, one thing definitely got sorted today! The postman brought me a pair of tickets for tomorrow's Rugby League international test match between England and New Zealand, which I won for more correct result predictions! This time I checked my emails in time to claim them! So we will get to two matches of this year's three game series!

I'm hoping for another plain sailing shift at work (Like last night, and NOTHING like the previous night!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.