The unexpected party

I knew that I was cooking for Rae, Father M, the three brothers and possibly B tonight. Seven, that's all good.

About two hours before kick-off, I was informed that another five people were also coming for tea.

Did I panic? Did I throw my hands up in the air and scream? Did I race off to the nearest take-away shop?

Nope. I just carried on, adding a little here and a little there. I have absolutely no idea if there will be enough food for everyone, but I'm sure they'll all be polite and say that they have had enough. Rae and I will stand back and let everyone else take what they want first. We can always have something to eat later on if there isn't enough left.

We have spaghetti and meat balls, garlic bread, peas and salad for our main; followed by chocolate mousse, ice cream, fresh fruit and teeny little shortbread biscuits (made by yours truly).

There should be enough. If not, c'est la vie!

I still got a chance to walk the red boy down at the river. I love our time together; he was very smoochy today. Probably still feels guilty for almost knocking me out yesterday! (Yeah, right!) He is, of course, fully forgiven; my headache has all but gone and the lump has gone down considerably!

Better go and get the garlic bread (also home made, of course) into the oven.

~Barking~

P.S. I know the colours are really bright in this shot, but it's pretty grey today, so a bit of colour shan't go amiss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.