Zombie Kids

The weather's been awful today, so we decided to go to the Trafford Centre as Rach wanted to get some make up for the girls as they were going to a halloween party tonight.    We spent the morning there and headed back after the girls had had lunch so they could get ready.  

Rach did an amazing job with their make up and crimped their hair, and we just had enough time for a photoshoot before I had to leave.  Poor Violet wasn't too sure of her make up and we think she actually scared herself when she looked in the mirror, and it took a little while for her to come round, but then she was ok. 

I drove over to Macclesfield and met up with some old school friends for a curry.  It was really nice to see them and we had a great time, then I drove to mum's where I'm staying the night.  

I messaged Rach to ask how the party went and she said they had a great time and were only just going to bed at 9pm! And I’ve just heard from Alan that a whale has been washed up on our beach, sadly it’s not alive, but it’s being recovered and taken to the National History Museum. Apparently it’s a rare Sowerby Beaked Whale which I’ve never heard of before.

Anyway, I'm off to bed as mum's nodding off and I need to be up early as I'm heading home in the morning.

Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.