I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Cactus in Bloom

I went out first thing this morning to get the cactus blooms in the early morning light. 

While I was waiting for the sun to hit them, I wandered over to the lake, watched the geese come in and scared one of the Black-crowned night herons out of the bush. I noticed there was another on the shore basking in the morning light.

I got my flower pictures, saw my friend and daughter coming to the tee  (they are playing in a lady's tournament), so I was able to fire off a couple shots of them teeing off. Great timing!

The extra is a full shot of the cacti. I have never seen them this full of flowers at one time. Pretty amazing, if you ask me.

Thank you Anni for hosting this great challenge. Travel safe and enjoy your adventures!


Game three of the World Series is tonight. The Dodgers are back home for the next three games, so I hope they do better than when they were in Boston. GO DODGERS!

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.