The new allotment

It has been rainy on and off all day, here in North Norfolk. We got up late then went to Holt for a wander. I bought a few bits in charity shops, and we had a coffee in Bakers and Larners.

After lunch Jon has been working with Henry to put electric sockets in the conservatory. I took Bracken for a walk and between showers moved a few more of our bits across from our old plot to the new one. You can see that the previous owners have left various protective cages for the fruit and veg, and they had organised the plot so that it has small individual beds, with grass borders. As soon as possible we need to cut the grass again, but Jon has dug one bed for me to start with. There are a few cabbages growing and some broccoli that has gone to seed. We plan to move the chickens over tomorrow, which will need a few of us. I did as much as I could between the showers then back home did a bit of baking. Daniel is doing dinner - fajitas a Saturday favourite.

We are very glad our camping weekend was last weekend!

Strictly tonight, and just relaxing. Head aches. Not sure why. I'm going to try and get ironing done now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.