A time for everything

By turnx3

“Big Brother is watching you!”

Friday
This evening we went to see a production of George Orwell’s 1984 at the Cincinnati Shakespeare Company. It was a horrible evening, cool and raining quite steadily, as it had been much of the afternoon, so the I-71 was pretty slow, though fortunately not as bad as the other direction. Luckily, we made it in time, and were able to get a drink to take in with us, as we discovered it was to be performed without intermission! It certainly wasn’t a play to enjoy, but very thought provoking, and unfortunately certain aspects being remarkably relevant to our current times - “fake news” for example comes to mind! I had never read the book, so I was glad to have seen the play, uncomfortable as it was, to fill a gap in my education! My blip shows a video screen they have on the outside of the theatre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.