National Black Cat Day UK

Was yesterday, but I didn't realise - it came up on my Facebook earlier and I assumed it must be today. But it's all good, as every day is Black Cat day in our house! 

Don't get me wrong - all cats are beautiful, special creatures whether they are ginger, tortie, tuxedo and everything in between!, Even furless Sphynx ones are the loveliest of creatures! 

But black cats get a special day because they are harder to find homes for. People have so many misconceptions - they are not bad luck, wizards in disguise or even good luck! They are just lovely pets! Some people don't choose them because they are hard to photograph. Not if you know what you are doing! I don't claim to, but there are some stunning shots of black cats on Blip taken by those who do! 

I decided to Blip Minstrel today because, although I'm a day late, I think it's important to try to change some of the misconceptions!

Brian has been birdwatching today, so we haven't been over to Jeri's. I have been into town as I had post to collect from the sorting office, which has now started opening for a few hours on Sundays. I picked up some veg on 3 for 2 at Tesco express, some gloves with 20% off from M&S due to a Sparks offer and some Paperchase paper for £3 instead of £8 due to my having a £5 voucher!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.