Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Goldcrest

Being at home this week, and with me not being as busy as usual, I think I need to get out whilst the weather is still OK as it is due to turn by midweek. So I took an extended lunchbreak and popped down to Spike Island. Until this little one came along I was going to post a nice picture of a Jay, but as I have not blipped a goldcrest this year I have to take every opportunity to add to my list, even if it's not a great shot.  

I only have a few birds on my unblipped list now that I can easily get and then I'll have to think about going a little further for the final few. 
I still have coot, moorhen, pheasant and gadwall that I can get locally, and maybe some different types of geese at the "duck pond" on the way to my parents house. After that I am relying on maybe the winter thrushes turning up and going to Brockholes, Burton Mere or Martin Mere for some others. I'm now up to 87, so only 13 to go.....getting there...but it's getting tougher. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.