Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Where am I?

I was up at 0330 for a 0430 pick up by Geoff and Sandy. We knew it would be cold, but no one had anticipated the black ice on the road to the airport. We saw a jack knifed lorry and a car that had gone over an embankment. Thankfully no one was hurt.

Geoff drove brilliantly and was glad when the journey was over.

We had a very bumpy flight which was delayed because one of the overhead lockers would not close. An engineer fixed it with three lengths of Gaffertape!

Our hotel is near the docks. It’s fine although a bit of light in my room would not go amiss.

I had a doze after lunch and then went for a brisk walk westwards before the evening. When the rain comes it is sudden and heavy, but not sustained.

The young man in my blip asked for a small amount to get the bus home. He was delightful and agreed to be photographed.

Tomorrow a few of us are off to the north of the island.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.