Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

One of those days

My day didn't start out very well.  For a start I was late getting the hounds out for a walk which made me a bit rushed when I got home to get ready to go to work.  The long and the short of it was my phone fell out of my back pocket into the loo.  A clean one I assure you.  Well I pulled it out, dried it off and put in rice and went to work.

When I got there I googled iphone in toilet.  You will be surprised at how many hits there are on those three words.  It seems it is quite a common thing.  Anyway the long and the short of it is maybe putting it in rice is not such a good thing.  I came home at lunch and pulled it out of it's rice bed, removed the rice grains from the headphone socket and charging socket and left it out to dry off. 

When I turned it back on this evening it seems to be working.  Fingers crossed, it may be that it will give up the ghost. 

And as much as I searched for bees near stamens in the garden, not a one was to be found.  Thanks Wombat for your hosting of TT this month.  I am glad you enjoyed it.  Well after all, you did start the whole thing off didn't you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.