PINKTOBER 30 - A SWINGING TEDDY

Our car was due its annual service today and originally I was going to go with Mr. HCB but decided instead to go over to North Swindon to try and find a pink bra - not for me - but to highlight BCAM, on the penultimate day of this challenge. 

I guess many women in the UK go to M & S for their bras so that’s where I headed. I had thought to put my little bear into my bag as well as a couple of pink ribbons but couldn’t find a lighter pink bra unfortunately.  Teddy did assure me, however, that he was happy to swing in this pretty dark pink bra. 

Just as I was putting him in place, I saw an assistant making her way towards me - and thought I had been rumbled, so thought it was best to confess, which I duly did.  She was lovely and after we had chatted, she even tried to find another lighter pink bra - but none were as nice as this one, so here is Teddy enjoying a swing.  

Of course, I have been thinking of Joan today, on the anniversary of the day she died in 1996, and wondered what she would make of the antics I get up to;  probably like Mr. HCB, she would just shake her head and say “What are you doing now, dear?” then walk away and let me get on with it - but I know, having had breast cancer herself, that she would be sympathetic to the cause and if she had had a computer, she would have clicked every day - just like many of you have done - so thank you!

One of the tiny pink rosebuds on the arrangement my friend, Sue, sent to me a few weeks ago has now come out, so I have put that in as an extra - for Sue and Joan. I know one thing for sure - if Sue had been with me, we would have been trying on the pink bras and giggling all the time! 

Please join me on this penultimate day of
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking here
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

What Cancer Cannot Do

Cancer is so limited....
It cannot cripple love.
It cannot shatter hope.
It cannot corrode faith.
It cannot eat away peace.
It cannot destroy confidence.
It cannot kill friendship.
It cannot shut out memories.
It cannot silence courage.
It cannot reduce eternal life.
It cannot quench the Spirit.

Author Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.