Flowers

I nearly didn't blip tonight. It has been a full day with nothing exciting to blip. Flower photos aren't really my thing. I never seem to get the angle right. I think I need a macro lens.

Jo holds a puppy preschool class at the surgery on Thursday nights and she asked me if I wanted to take Jassie along. Jassie is 4 years old but because she has lived with Dad for so long and had no formal training at all she can be a bit of a handful. It is almost like she has mirrored some of Dads fears or apprehensions. She has no idea how to walk on a lead and can end up having a panic attack. She just needs to learn some social skills.

On the plus side I have managed to teach her the sit, stay and come on commands in a week. It works well to distract her when she is apprehensive. Kelpies are working dogs and very intelligent so I am hoping she will learn quite quickly. Luckily for me I have Jo's experience to call on when it comes to animal behavior and how to deal with it.

I also picked up Jo's cars' newly refurbished radiator this afternoon. That and a whole bunch of other new parts made for a much lighter wallet. Thank goodness I had enough mechanical skills to remove and install it myself. This evening I took the car for a run and so far it seems to run a lot cooler. I just need to find the time to run it on the motorway now. That will be the real test.

College? I actually enjoyed myself today. Possibly because I found my comfort zone and went with it. I am doing the second project while the rest of the class is doing the first. It is actually turning out to be a good idea because I can gauge what the first project will be like through observation. The teacher is a but bemused that I have gone off in my own direction but all that is required of me is to hand in my completed projects at the end of the block. How I do it is my business.

Friday tomorrow. Short day at college and we are going out in the evening. I am looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.