Our House!

Well you have to look closely for our house because it isn't in the foreground here, which is Cherry Tree Row, it's in the terrace in the background.  I don't think I've blipped this view since I retired but we were on a hike to the Health Centre in the next village this morning and the only decent light of the day appeared here as we headed back.  We stopped off for cuppas and toasted teacakes at Sandy Banks Garden Centre en route.

Back home I tried to tempt squirrel with a string of monkey nuts to no avail, too many cats around this afternoon.

Sally and I went out for an early hobble along the canal and back along the river for a change from the dark night routes around the caravan park.  Good to get out and put the world to rights!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.