Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dubai by night

Can't believe we are almost at the end of October. Only two more months and we'll be in 2019! Whilst watching the news this evening, it's hard not to take stock of what a crazy year 2018 has been - not just what's happening around the world politically, but the weather... pictures of France and Italy showing boats tossed about by strong winds and snow in Spain! Crazy!

We had thunderstorms forecast, and I thought I heard thunder when it got overcast for about an hour, but I missed the five minutes of rain that fell. Oh well. It has definitely taken longer for temperatures to drop this year.

We had a sad incident on our street too, relayed to me by Pauline for whom it was happening right in front of her flat albeit across the road. A man had been to the clinic and came down and had a massive heart attack and died! The police came to deal with the situation. So sad.

My picture is of the building I worked in for a few years recently, but the real reason for the picture is for the four pink pyramids you can see just to the right. This year, the Fairmont didn't go all pink for October, so I had to wait to capture this.

Penultimate day for me to ask if you to click here to help towards free mammograms. Thank you! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.