If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

The ford at Rutter Falls.

As I mentioned yesterday, today's first problem was rescuing the quick release plate from my tripod.  It had spent a comfortable night dozing quietly in a pool below the footbridge.   So armed with my recovery magnet which I use on the boat, wellies and a "long handled picker upper" ( I don't know the correct name but when I had my hip replacement they supplied it for reaching for things rather than standing up).  The magnet was the first choice.  Fortunately the plate was visible and directly below the bridge.  Lower magnet pull back up , job  done.  Thankfully as I think the pool was over wellie depth.

So back to Appleby for a look round.  In spite of living nearby we rarely visit, soon it was lunch time so we popped into Bojangles.  After lunch it was back to Penrith and a wander round Go Outdoors.

The continuing saga of my camera.   After cleaning the contacts I thought everything would be sorted.  Wrong.  No totally black shots but many showing on the LED as underexposed.  So using the EV button I tried +1 the +2 and finally settled on +3 before they looked properly exposed.  Getting home and looking at them on the computer virtually all were  computer brighter than they looked on the camera and +3 stops was really too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.