If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Tree Sparrow.

Maybe the last Pentax shot for some time, perhaps even for ever.  The camera fault progressed today.  As well as the exposure problem when I review the shot on the LED it flashes between normal (but very dark) and what I can only describe as negative - dark parts yellow light parts dark.  I was going to upgrade the firmware as per CraigD's suggestion only to find I had the most up to date firmware.

Deciding I would need to check the cost of repair versus change of camera I visited Pentax's site.  I find they don't have their own repair/service centre but use a Newcastle firm.  Ok visit their site only to find they are in administration.  Frankly I don't fancy leaving any equipment in the hands of a firm in administration.

So this shot of the Tree Sparrow on the feeder, taken while testing the camera will have to do.  In the morning it was the dark and then getting lighter fault.  In the afternoon the flashing fault developed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.