Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Night Blur

I had to be at Mom's house before 9 am because there's a narrow crack in the ceiling and needed an estimate on its repair.  Then the carpet cleaning guy came.  While he was there I received an interesting call. First, yesterday I got a call from the Walgreens district manager.  She had heard about the situation and even though she was still on vacation wanted to let me know that she took my concerns seriously.  She told me she would talk with Tanya, the store manager.  So the call I received today was from Tanya.  She told me that she wanted to know if my behavior was a one-off or not so she spoke with all of the employees.  Not a single one had anything but nice things to say abut me.  They also told her that the only time I get even a little agitated in the store is when I see other customers being rude to them and I speak up in their defense, and they like that!

Long story short, my 'wanted poster' has been removed and I am once again free to wander through my favorite neighborhood store.  It won't be quite the same without some of the people with whom I became close but even if I'm ambivalent about returning, it will be a good thing for my mother.  One person who had resigned because "she wanted to travel" was offered to have her job back at anytime after her travels.  I stopped in there tonight to say goodbye to her (it's her last day) but she declined the offer and has decided to retire.

This evening I went to Fry's to shop for the food I am bringing with me tomorrow to my hideout.  On the menu for the first night (assuming I can get a charcoal fire started) is BBQ ribs.  I will be leaving around noon.  Ahhh...

This photo was taken as I was driving home from the grocery store.  Yesterday a new (used) 8-yr old model camera (Canon PowerShot G12) arrived and since I hadn't blipped today, thought I would pick it up and see what it could do.  I like that I nabbed the Titan Missile Museum sign.  It's the only ICBM Titan missile site (missile is deactivated but still in the silo) left in the U.S.  In the information  about the massive Titan II, it's listed as being at Davis-Monthan AFB in Tucson but is really here, in Green Valley/Sahuarita.  Interesting read.

Oh, yeah, and I liked the way the lights turned out, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.