Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bird and Peanut...again

Sorry about the consecutive bird/peanut blips but this one turned out a whole lot better than the sneaky woodpecker.  This is a curve-billed thrasher.  It was pretty sharp so I decided to crop it a little differently.  The actual photos had his body perfectly centered and that's kinda boring.

The birds are going to miss me while I'm gone.  I doubt my bro will be interested in keeping the water dishes clean and fresh.  I will put up a fresh hummingbird feeder right before I leave and I am completely out of birdseed so I'm gonna wing it: I took a jar of Planter's unsalted peanuts and mixed in dried cranberries.  The larger birds will like it but I feel bad for the finches.  I know that they'll find me when I get back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.