Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Never Dull

I found this lovely spot showing some of our Sonoran desert diversity.  This isn't really what most people think of when the word desert comes to mind.

While I now bask away in the warmth and sunshine, almost 41 years ago I lived through the worst blizzard one can imagine.  Even by Buffalo standards, it was the worst ever.  Afterwards, shirts saying "I survived the Blizzard of '77" became a hit and board game of the same name was created.

If you have about five minutes, give it a look.  It's something you really have to see.  We literally had to dig a tunnel to my grandparents door to rescue them because their 2-story house was innundated. Words can't do it justice.

The Western New York Blizzarrd of '77.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.