Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Brats

Thanks to everyone for the stars and hearts for my last two blips.  I  don't think I've ever had two in a row on the pop pages.  They barely made it but your support made my day(s)!

Today was the last day of the Green Valley White Elephant Fair.  This morning there was a huge parade.  Huge enough, at least, to have it broadcast on the radio.  The Rotary Club offered brats and beans, which yuck, isn't for me.  The funniest part of it for me was the guy on the left.  His name is Nick and he cuts our hair at his salon.  He's a great guy.

Last year, the Kettle Corn guy (extra) had a mechanical clown out front of his truck.  When I asked him why he switched to the Steve Bannon (I didn't actually say Steve Bannon but I thought about it) he said that clowns were 'out' this year.  Hmm..I'm one of those people who don't like clowns but I never knew their popularity ebbed and flowed.  I saw the old guy on the right with his bag of the Kettle Corn and tried to get in a position to take his picture but the old coot was quicker than he looks  :-)

It was a busy day, starting with breakfast with a group from the Singles Club.  Because of the parade preparations, the main road in town was closed.  I'm not ashamed to say I gave the Sheriff's deputy such a hard time he yelled to the others to let me through to GET HER OUT OF HERE!
After eating, due to said parade, I had to take quite a circuitous route to make it over to the fair.  

Later, I picked up my mom and we drove to Tucson so I could buy ink cartridges for my printer.  We finished off the afternoon with a late lunch at Olive Garden.  I had plans to go with a friend to see a movie this evening but when I was unloading my car (camera bag, cooler, etc) I aggravated my shoulder so I've spent most of the night under ice packs.

Here's hoping the Tylenol will be strong enough as I head for the sheets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.