Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sneaky Pete

I can't thank everyone enough for the outpouring of support the last couple of days.  Receiving so many stars and hearts has been so gratifying.  The finch made it to page 2 of pops!  Love you all.  x

This guy thought he'd be tricky and sneak up from behind the wall to snatch a peanut.  He was extra lazy, too, because he picked the one already shelled.  It's a bit blurry because I saw him at the last second and he was dang quick.

I added another day to go off the grid.  I've extended my casita (that's Spanish for cottage) reservation in Madera Canyon from Wednesday through Saturday.  Shopping for my food tomorrow and will pick up ice on the way there.  I'll have a pint size fridge, two-burner hotplate, bed, bathroom, television with three channels, DVD player and small grill.  Gonna bring my chair-in-a-bag, too.  When cleaning out Mom's house I found my dad's travel binoculars.  He used to take them to the football games.  I don't plan on carrying my camera everywhere I go up there so those will come in handy when I hear a crackle around me on my hikes. Can you tell how much I'm looking forward to it?

I don't know if the link will work but it should take you to the Zillow.com page where Mom's house is listed.  You can browse through the photos, etc  Look Here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.