Changeable

It seemed to be the wrong day for the topic of 'Sky' for Wideangle Wednesday (hosted by BobsBlips), for me anyway. We've had low cloud and rain for most of the day. I looked out hopefully mid afternoon and saw some definition in the sky but by the time I'd got my boots and jacket on it was raining and dull again. I carried on, more in hope than expectation.

A little way away, I looked out over a glowering landscape, wiping rain from my lens ... then some rays started to break through. I took a few shots as insurance then headed back for the shot I'd wanted. I had to park and walk through heavy rain to get to the shot, which is not very far from my home. The rain continued but sheltering the lens I managed to get the shot I was after as the sun struggled to break through the clouds.

Thank you very much for your stars, hearts and lovely comments on yesterday's memorial shot for Tim. I know the afternoon and the blip was important to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.