Ogwell

After such a gloomy day yesterday, it's been gorgeous today. I've spent a lot of the day with my aperture fully open after an appointment to have my retinas photographed. I went into Newton Abbot this afternoon to pick up some new glasses. There's only a small change in my prescription but I thought I might be due a style change.

On the way home I took a slight detour and headed out of town toward Ogwell where I turned back to bypass the town. At Ogwell Cross there's a rather lovely cemetery and the sun was shining down on the little gothic chapel. I've driven past many times but have never stopped there. Today seemed an ideal time.

I quite like the contrast between the dark rear aspect of the chapel and the flames of the tree beside it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.