What a lovely day:-

By BKeeper

to Pause

One has been absent from the scene for a few weeks now. This has been due to the loss of the connecting cable between camera and computer.

However apart from a few minor mishaps all seems to be working again now....

So I have been for the weekend in York attending the wedding of my good friend John and with whom I attended Hull University in the years 1968-71.

Here I am gently making my way by car towards the ferry terminal at Heysham.  The sharp eyed amongst you will see that this is Arnside Knott.  This is a good spot to stop because apart from the magnificent scenery it enables one to observe Heysaham Port in the distance and see the arrival of the inbound ferry from Douglas.

It could not have been a better day to pause....  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.