ABSTRACT

I fell asleep on the sofa in the early hours - and when I woke up it was 7.30am.  Whoops!.  I then went to bed and got up again around 12.30pm.  My sleep pattern is well and truly mixed up.

I had no reason to go out today so I was quite happy to stay in and get on with some household chores.  ( not the ironing though - I still can't face that )

I'm expecting quite a few parcels but none of them were scheduled for delivery today.  However around 5pm I noticed a card from UPS on the doormat saying " Sorry we missed you" - and advising that my parcel needs to be collected from a local newsagent.  Its not very convenient for me to go to this newsagent as its not near the village shops and is in a completely different direction.  And since I was at home why was a card left anyway?  I was puzzled  - especially as I missed a parcel delivery yesterday even though I was at home. I wondered if my doorbell wasn't working so I tried it and it was OK.   I've come up with a theory ------ I think that when these delivery drivers see there's no car on the drive they assume no-one is at home and rather than check and waste precious time they just put a card through the door or go to any  neighbour where they can see there's a car on the drive. ( there's never a car on my drive coz I don't have one)

There is no theme for Abstract Thursday this week so I have done some processing on a photo I took this afternoon of a white feather which was soaked by the rain and stuck to a leaf on one of the bushes. I made the image bright to counteract the dull rainy day we have had. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 5,198

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.