One click at a time

By KeithKnight

November Challenge - Up - But coming down

Backblip for Day 26 of the November Daily Challenge - Up.

I nearly forgot to take this today, as I had an extra early night due to getting up earlier than normal to take a friend to the Royal Free Hospital on my way in to work, so was leaving earlier.

Nearly 2 months ago I failed my (personal) MOT, my blood pressure was a little raised, so I have been working at getting it down. The Doctor wanted to see the Diastolic (lower number) below 90, which it normally is now, so after dashing around the house, up and down stairs etc., trying to get it up a bit to meet the challenge, the best I could do was 89, then a few minutes later it was down to 78.

So my Up is my blood pressure, even though it is now down again.

Time for the health nag - if you are of "a certain age" get your blood pressure checked, I have 2 friends who have recently had strokes, a great deal can be done to prevent them simply by getting the blood pressure down, so well worth doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.