An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Full steam ahead...

Linda came to the house this morning to give my hair a long overdue haircut.  My head feels much lighter! 

As she's the only hairdresser who's ever blow dried my hair the way I like it, we were able to head straight out after she'd gone.  We had arranged to pick up John and Norma's at Norma's and go out for lunch. 

It took just over an hour to get to Norma's (it's usually 45 minutes) so we didn't have time to go in, just picked them up and headed to the restaurant. It was lovely to catch up with them as it's ages since we've seen them.

After dropping them off we headed home.  The house was empty when we got back as Ally and Lola had headed out for the day and ended up on a steam train at the Bo'ness and Kinneil Railway  Ally sent me loads of photos showing Alan clearly having a great time so my blip of Stirling Castle was swiftly dropped to be replaced by this one of Alan, as I can never resist that smile.

Lazy evening for us as no dinner to make (still too full after lunch) so to make good use of the time I made a proper start on my list of suggested Christmas gifts for family and friends...or I would have if I hadn't dosed off! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.