An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Handsome Hunter...

Backblipped

My phone beeped very early this morning with a message from Lynne, a woman I've become friends with on a Golden Retriever group on Facebook.   We met up with her and her husband Graham and her canine family when we were on holiday in Northumberland in August and she was really keen to show me a gift her daughter had given her and her husband the day before.  It's a pencil drawing of their beautiful boy Hunter created from one of the photos I took of him when we met him.  

Her daughter had secretly sent the photo to herself from Lynne's iPad and asked an artist friend to create the drawing as a special gift for her mum and dad.  I am absolutely chuffed that from all the photos of Hunter on Lynne's iPad her daughter chose one of mine as I didn't take that many (I spent too long blethering and cuddling Hunter! :-)

My back feels a little better today although I've still struggled to stretch up on my right hand side.  I can do it if I'm sitting down, but it's a different story when I am standing up.

I decided to go down the easy route for dinner and went with fried chilli halloumi and salad to start, chicken & chorizo in marinara sauce (vegetable Kiev for Agnes) garlic potatoes and veg, apple crumble and vanilla ice cream and a cheese board all curtesy of Marks and Sparks.  

We had a very relaxed evening watching Strictly before David and Adrian took Lola on her night time walk.  She was very excited to have Adrian with her.

After declaring it was bedtime around midnight, we somehow found ourselves with our glasses charged and still chatting at 2am!  Won't be this in the morning!  ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.