An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Christmas Chookie Birdies...

I was up fairly bright and breezy despite my late night.  David too.  Agnes and Adrian not so much!   I do like it when friends sleep late and come downstairs saying they've had the best sleep in ages :-)))

After a late breakfast, Agnes and Adrian headed off to Glasgow to investigate a craft market that Agnes and I are considering sharing a stall at (she will be selling her handmade jewellery and I will be trying to sell my Wee Chookie Birdie paintings and cards.)   She texted me later in the afternoon to say this particular market wasn't very good but she has a few others to check out, so hopefully we will find one we like.

I haven't created any Chookie Birdies for a wee while so set about creating some prototypes today with a more Christmassy feel.  Have decided the Christmas Chookie Birdies will just feature on cards as it's unlikely anyone would buy a framed one, I mean who's going to have a Christmas Chookie Birdie displayed on their wall all year round (apart from Alan!  :-)))

My antibiotics are knocking me for six.  It says on the info sheet that drowsiness is a side effect.  Coupled with the full strength co-codamol for my back, I am falling asleep every time I sit down!  Of course now it's bed time I feel wide awake. 

Oh the joys.


Saturday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.