An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Simple pleasures...

So the 1st of November is here.  Even without a calendar confirming this fact, I would have known as it's been a typical November day weatherise.  Misy, dull, soft rain falling constantly, lights on all day.   The kind of day that offers no motivation to do anything. 

Probably just as well as I awoke hoping my sore back would have miraculously disappeared.  Nope.  More co-codomol and ibuprofen gel.  I cheered up though when David reminded me that the Aga is now up to full temperature so Aga toast was available for breakfast.  Oh my!  That did put a smile on my face.  

I rarely eat toast for breakfast, preferring cereal or muesli but Aga toast is delicious, so hot buttered toast with a tiny drop of marmalade and a large mug of tea put a smile on my face.  It's the simple things :-)))

I ended up staying in bed for longer than I should have but my back was comfortable so I was reluctant to move.  But move I eventually did and after my shower I did some gentle stretching exercises that seemed to ease it a little.

When I got downstairs it was lunch time and I had enjoyed my toast so much at breakfast I had it again!  This time with banana.  Yum.  

Thankfully when sitting in my chair my back is comfortable so that's where I've been for most of the day.  Snoozing on and off.  The painkillers make me very drowsy.  Lola is still recovering from her long walk yesterday and at one point stole my chair when I got up to have a wander to stop myself seizing up completely.

Late afternoon the recipe book Paul cooked from yesterday arrived.  I have enjoyed going through it this evening finding lots of dishes I want to try from it.  

Agnes and Adrian are coming up tomorrow and staying over.  If my back feels better I may attempt one of the recipes as a main course for her.  If not I'm afraid she'll be stuck with mac n cheese or something else from the usual repertoire.  

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.