An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Forth Bridges...

Quick phone snap of the Forth bridges (Forth Rail Bridge, Road Bridge and the new Queensferry Crossing) on my way to Edinburgh this afternoon.  If I'd realised the weather was going to be so lovely I would have taken my camera!

Arrived at Harvey Nicks in Edinburgh 2pm on the dot.  Not like me to be on time!  Gail, Natalie and Ele all appeared as I got out of the car so we were all there on time.  Unheard of!  

After dropping me off David and Lola headed to Holyrood Park to meet Gail's husband(and David's golf buddy) Alan. They were taking Lola for a walk while we were in Harvey Nicks enjoying afternoon tea; an early celebration of Natalie's 50th birthday later this month.  She won't be in the country on her birthday, she'll be relaxing at her beautiful holiday home in Florida, so that was good enough reason for us to get together early.

What a lovely time we had.  The food was amazing, as was the gin that was included in the price.  It went to my head quite quickly as all I'd eaten was a bowl of cereal at 9.30am!  We really did have a great afternoon, lots of laughter and plans afoot for our next get together.  

Fortunately the weather stayed fine all afternoon and David, Alan and Lola had a very energetic walk (cardio vascular David described it as!  Lol)  Lola loved it!  :-))  

Despite our best efforts, we couldn't quite finish all the goodies on offer so we each left with a cute little goody bag. 

Ele headed off to get her train at 4.20pm and Alan arrived to pick up Gail and Natalie, and David to get me, just after 4.30pm.  Between heavy traffic and a quick stop off at a Tesco Express to pick up some supplies, we didn't get home till 6.30pm.

I am now sitting here struggling to keep my eyes open.  Afternoon alcohol and sweet food are not a good combination for alertness.  Think an early night may be in order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.