Gitama's World

By Gitama

Patiti Point..Taiko Valley...&

....Quite a bit in between.

First up we went to the shops.....and got all my prezzie buying stuff done...awesome.....besides being a little low on funds now that is.
Then headed down to Patiti Point...we spied a perfect place for LE...so after a bit of lunch we headed back to play.
I took so many pics it was hard to choose so I closed my eyes and chose kinda blind.
Walking down onto the beach on a little pond to the right was a mumma duck with some chicks...by the time we got appropriate cameras we were too late but not for the gorgeous cormorants ...extra.
On the other side were the poles..looking south were the rape seed fields in the distance..beautiful against the sky...extra.

We needed to wait for a little bit later in the afternoon to head out to the Taiko Valley.....it was so exquisite my pics just don’t do it justice....(maybe Rainie might pull something out of the hat).....I felt peaceful looking at all those green and gorgeous rolling hills....extra.....the view will be indelibly stamped upon my memory.
Then there were the mountains off into the distance.

All this excitement makes an old girl tired so I’m off to bed shortly for an early start to Peel Forest tomorrow.
Thanks again for a fabulous day Rainie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.