Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The tackle

Another beautifully sunny day today, perfect for watching rugby - school boy rugby that is, not the England vs SA match. Well done to England on winning, a super result as the odds were against them to win! Likewise for the school boy rugby today, they played a tough opposition and won by 29-10, a very solid result. Here is Thomas making a tackle - I liked the autumn colours in the background.

Today I decided to try back button focusing once again - it seems to work best for action shots when the camera is set to continuous focus and as it is the first time I have used it properly I was concerned that I would come home with all my images out of focus, but no, I managed to get all the shots in focus and so was pleased with the result. However I think I will only use it for action shots and not landscapes.

I had prepared supper before the rugby match so we can have an early supper tonight and then Gavin and I will watch a movie on TV, the one I missed when it was on circuit - Three Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri which I believe is very good. 

Fireworks are going off around us so it's a good night to be home indoors with Murdoch - although he does not seem to mind them too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.