Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lunch!

I spent the morning packing for my trip tomorrow to LPH in the Lake District. I am going by train so I have to pack as lightly as possible, yet I also have to take clothing that is warm enough, wellie boots, hiking boots and many other things - and of course a lot of camera equipment. Travelling up to London by train and then travelling by tube to Euston Station with a heavy suitcase is not much fun. I love these trips even though I find them very challenging - usually due to being out doors all day in the elements. Its always cold and often wet, and when you finally get back to the house after sunset you do feel quite tired. We don't have any time for looking at Blip journals so comments will be scarce this week. 

It was a grey day today , quite different from the lovely weather yesterday. I made a prawn and crab chilli risotto for lunch and quickly snapped a photo of it as I was serving up lunch - everyone was hungry and I could not let the food get cold while I was faffing with the camera so it was a very quick photo!

Tonight I will watch the last episode of Informer, I have really enjoyed this series on BBC 1, it is quite different from their usual thrillers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.