Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Pep Ventosa

With the autumn colours looking good at the moment, I wanted to try a Pep Ventosa image and thanks to the help of the queen of Pep Ventosa (aka Rainie) and the king of Pep Ventosa (aka Graham) I managed to attempt my first one today, although I need to improve my technique some what. It's a technique of layering multi images to get this pointillist effect. I could not decide which one to blip so have added my other one as an extra.

The dog walk this morning was very muddy and it drizzled throughout, the one this afternoon was equally muddy but at least the sunshine had broken through the clouds.

I am starting to think about my trip away to Portugal on Sunday, what to pack and which camera lenses to take - and feeling sick at the thought of not seeing my puppy for nine days! I am going with mixed feelings which is a pity as usually I am very excited to go on a photographic trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.