Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A train journey

When I travel to the Lake District I prefer to go by train as I don’t like driving long distances, and for me it would be about a 5-6 hour drive depending on the traffic. However going by train is not that easy as I have to get across London with heavy bags and not all stations have escalators so it’s a case of having to carry heavy bags up and down stairs. Anyway, it’s the better option for me and I managed to get from home to Euston Station with no problems. The only photo I managed to take today was this one of my home station as I started my journey.

It was wonderful to see the scenic countryside through the train window, and I was very excited as we got to the Lake District as it is so beautiful. 


It was good to see some familiar blippers and to meet some new ones - there are nine of us on this LPH 'blippers' workshop and hopefully we have a good few days taking photographs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.