There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

The Light By Which My Spirit's Born

"Yours is the light by which my spirit's born: - you are my sun, my moon, and all my stars." - e.e. cummings.

The moon will be full on Wednesday, but it looks like it's nearly that already. Monday evening was quite chilly but I was out on the front porch taking pictures anyway. Moon and clouds. Moon and tree and star. Just the moon, for the purists.

And this time, for the first time, my husband got out his tripod, set it up on the porch, and showed me how to use it.

Yes, we both take pictures; he's quite a good photographer, and the one who convinced me to buy my first decent camera: a Pentax K-1000 non-digital SLR, more than 25 years ago; but he hasn't yet moved into the world of digital photography.

So tonight's moon shots are the first that were not hand-held! I took quite a few photos, interesting juxtapositions of moon and clouds, but this one was my favorite. Something about all those clouds reminded me of a nebula; and inside it, perhaps, the moon being born anew each night . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.