Mindseye

By Mindseye

R & R

Today it is 9 years since I lost my Dad, so he has been on my mind more than usual.... especially as he loved the heat and the sunshine!

We are back in our "other home" for the next four weeks......a good trip out here, a short delay on departure, a bit of hold up on the motorway here.....nothig a few G&Ts didnt solve ;-)

As usual we had a warm and friendly welcome back from people here, who have now become our friends.

Today its been lovely and sunny, 25 degrees.
A wander this morning, then brunch with our neighbours, from home that is, who just so happen to be staying here this week!!!

We continued our walk for a while, which is when I took todays blip, looking back a ross the bay towards La Caletta. We got our 10k+ steps in before heading back for a sun lounging couple of hours on the balcony.
I finished my first book.... Big Sexy Love, a funny lighthearted affair about Olive from Manchester ;-)

We had a meal in our resort restaurant this evening, good as ever, then met up with our friends, the other "Smiths", and our neighbours which rounded off a lovely first day.

It is good to be back ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.