Harlaw...again

For the third time since the middle of the year, we did the Harlaw extended potter. A good little walk - and, if done first thing in the morning, you don't have to put up with too many hordes of people.

Back here, we've been sorting a bunch of things out, including an order from Lakeland where I forgot precisely the thing I went on the website to purchase, (hopefully) a holiday, and some other stuff (including sending out party invitations). Mr A made another batch of ice cream. He should stop, for the good of my health. I've also been sorting out a new computer over the last week or so, and I realised just now that a photo transfer that I thought I had done via dropbox hadn't actually brought all of the photographs across from the old laptop. Cue panic, followed by using the good old fashioned wired method when I discovered that the missing photographs were still on the old laptop. However, that does mean I need to do another time machine back up sooner rather than later, in order to bootstrap stuff.

I think my minimal blipping for the last week can now cease. Mostly the minimal blipping has been about maintaining other people's privacy at a difficult time. It's been a tough week, especially for other people. For me, it's brought back a lot of memories, quite a few of which were problematic. But yesterday afternoon, the clouds started to lift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.