A small gap

After a poor sleep (eating too close to going to bed...), I've had a partially lazy day. Partially, in that I did work in the morning, and then went to a "senior" fitness session at Projekt 42 at lunchtime, where I managed to keep going for the entire hour. However, since I was tired and a bit stiff when I got back, I've spent the entire afternoon in my chair, and I haven't done much else, apart from a bit of emailing and reading. I'm ready for an early night.

But I was fed well. This morning Mr A made tomato and basil soup, which we had with his home made bread. And then he made an incredibly tasty date and ginger loaf /cake. I had a slice with my tea.

And of course, there haven't been too many gaps in the weather. This one this morning. And a short one when I came out of the gym and popped into the supermarket for a few bits and pieces. Otherwise, it has chucked it down all day. We will all be washed away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.